However, the best known example of an online e-commerce marketplace is Amazon, which sells hundreds of products in almost every category.
But did you know that you can’t delete them once you’ve ordered on Amazon.
Yes, you read it right!
Amazon monitors every action that takes place on their platform. This way, everything you buy becomes part of the digital disc.
While you can’t delete your order history, you can make it harder for others to see it – through a process called archiving.
What is a job in the archives?
Archived orders are orders that you don’t want to see in the shopping cart, but which appear during the search.
A recipe may be archived for the following reasons:
- If the details of the purchase are revealed to someone for whom it was a gift, the surprise is spoiled.
- If you’ve ordered an item, it can be embarrassing if someone sees it.
- You purchased an item using an Amazon account (friends and family who have access to your account).
But Amazon doesn’t automatically archive orders, so you’ll have to do the process manually.
You may be wondering what the difference is between an archive operation and a delete operation.
Archiving and deleting are two different things. When you delete a task, it is permanently deleted and cannot be restored.
But when you archive a job, it is moved to the archive folder by default. Unlike deletion, it is not permanent, but allows tasks to be moved to and from the repository folder.
Tip: I also suggest clearing the search history.
How do I archive Amazon orders?
Let’s say you ordered an item from Amazon and now you want to hide it from others. You must therefore archive your order.
Follow these steps to archive a job:
Step one: Sign in to your Amazon account. Click on Returns and Commands on the right side of the menu bar.
Step two: Scroll down to find the object you want to archive. I suggest you use the search function (if you have hundreds of items) to find the item on your order page.
Then click the Archive command button as shown in the figure below.
Step three: After clicking on Job Archive, a window will appear where you must click on Job Archive again to confirm your action.
If you have more than one material in a sequence, all materials are archived in that sequence.
Fact: As of this writing, you can store up to 500 orders on your Amazon account.
How do I find archive jobs?
As mentioned above, archived mandates are not deleted. So you can look at them in two different ways.
Method 1: Searching for archived commands
Step one: Open your favorite web browser on your desktop and visit Amazon. If you are not logged in, click Login and enter your login details.
Step two: Click on Returns and Orders in the top bar.
In case your orders are not displayed.
Try another method: hover over Invoices & Lists and click on your purchase orders.
Step three: On the Your Orders page, click the Last 6 Months drop-down list in the Orders tab. At the bottom of the list you will see the archived orders.
Step four: After you click Archived Assignments, the screen displays all the items you have archived.
To transfer your archived items to the order page, click Cancel Order.
Clicking Cancel Order will return your item to the Orders page.
Method 2: Search for jobs in the archive from your account
Step one: Visit Amazon and sign in to your desktop account.
Step two: Move the cursor to Accounts and Lists in the top pane, then click on your account.
Step three: You will be redirected to your account. Under Order and Trade Preferences, click Archived Orders.
Step four: Your archive commands are displayed.
Delete the browsing history
You have now succeeded in archiving your orders, but your browsing history is still visible. It’s not a big deal if the account is used independently.
If the account is shared with other users, you must delete the browsing history.
To delete the browsing history, proceed as follows:
Step one: First, you need to log into your Amazon account and click on your browsing history.
Step two: To remove the selected item from the search history, click the Remove button in the view below the item.
If you want to delete the entire history, you can also click the Manage History drop-down list and select Delete All Display Items.
Step three: You can even stop collecting information on Amazon by clicking Manage History and unchecking the Enable/Disable History slider.
Pay attention: You can search and order on Amazon in an incognito browser or a private Windows browser. This way your data is not stored, but you have to log in to your account every time.
Bonus: Using the Amazonaccount
An unused way to hide a purchase is through your Amazon home account.
A household account allows you to create multiple users (up to 10) under one account. You can share the benefits of Amazon with adults, teens, and children.
This account allows you to keep a separate purchase history and recommendations. However, adults can still view your purchase history, but it will be hidden from teens and children.
Your Amazon household account may contain the following profiles:
- Two adults aged 18 and over – with their own Reward account.
- Up to four profiles of young people aged 13 to 17.
- Up to four children under 12.
This is the best way to secure your family’s purchase history.
Archiving is the best and only way to hide your orders from others. However, anyone can access them in the archive if they have access to your account.
Either you order from another account or you start other users from your account.
Still have questions about archiving your orders at Amazon? If so, please ask us in the comments below.
how to delete archived orders on amazon, how to find hidden orders on amazon, no archive order option on amazon, archive amazon order mobile app 2020, amazon orders, how to hide orders on amazon, how do i find my order history on amazon?, my purchases on amazon prime